Not my President or (No “Benefit of the Doubt” for Trump)

I’m glad some feel that we owe Trump the benefit of the doubt and a chance as President, but I will not support him or give him a chance nor am I obligated to do so. It is my mission to make him a one term President!
I can honor and respect those who wanted to give Obama a chance in ’08. However, Bush, Kerry, Obama, McCain, and Romney were respectable men who were classy and dignified gentlemen in their politics! Trump is not, and he is not worthy of my giving him a chance, support, or anything remotely similar. He is not a good man, and I will not support him. I understand and respect those who wish to see him differently, but I do not believe Trump is a good man, and I believe he’ll follow through on many of his hateful and harmful policy proposals. 
Sanders said yesterday, “To the degree that Mr. Trump is serious about pursuing policies that improve the lives of working families in this country, I and other progressives are prepared to work with him. To the degree that he pursues racist, sexist, xenophobic and anti-environment policies, we will vigorously oppose him.”
I agree with Sanders, but Trump is not a good man, and I believe will enact his hateful policies and make the next 4 years very dark. I can agree with Sanders if Trump proves to not be how his rhetoric was. However, I don’t believe that will be the case. 
I’m not one to see words as just words and empty rhetoric. His rhetoric got him this election, and I believe he means business and that anyone who isn’t white is going to suffer immensely the next 4 years under a Trump!
I don’t think he’s corruption free or not Establishment. He’s already listing potential cabinet members who are nothing but Establishment and he’s part of the corrupt Plutocracy that has hijacked our political system, which is what Bernie fought against. 
I don’t wish him well or wish his Presidency to fail because that is silly and unAmerican, but I have no obligation to call him my President, give him a chance, or the benefit of the doubt because he is a hateful, harmful, bad man who isn’t worthy of any of those things! He isn’t morally upright or fit to hold the office of President unlike Obama, Romney, McCain, or Kerry.

Leave a Reply

