How not to Speak of God in an Election Year: My Response to Wayne Grudem

Meandering Muses

Three days ago (July 28, 2016) renowned Christian theologian Wayne Grudem publicly stated that voting for Donald Trump was “morally” a “good choice.” I do not know Dr. Grudem personally, but I found the lengthy article which he authored to be, not only in poor taste, but overtly manipulative. Although there have been several thoughtful responses by Christian thinkers (namely Jonathan Merritt), I believe I must also add my voice to the fray. I will go through his article point by point offering my own critique, commending him when possible, but demonstrating the fallacies of much of his logic. I ask for an open mind as you read this, as this is the only way we can hope to listen and learn from each other.

First of all, Grudem assumes we are all looking for a perfect candidate when we go to cast our votes. I doubt any of us…

View original post 2,136 more words

One thought on “How not to Speak of God in an Election Year: My Response to Wayne Grudem

Leave a Reply

